Let Social Media Inspire You

In response to Day 5 of Writing 101:

Write a response to one of these tweets. Shape your post in any way you choose — agree or disagree with the tweet, or use it as a starting point for a story, personal essay, poem, or something else.

Let  Social  Media  Inspire  You

” I  just  realized  self  storage  really  is  where  you  store  all  your  past  selves”-Leah Reich

There are two kinds of people in this world- hoarders and non hoarders . I am a hoarder in the physical sense. I like to hoard things that at some point of time might have been of some use/ value to me although  today I no longer require/use it.  It could be that I might have some emotional attachment to it or simply because I feel ” who knows it could be of some use in some way some day” And there actually have been times that when I discarded some stuff , I would regret having discarded it as Murphy’s law will soon become applicable!

Same is the case with my experiences of past.  Good experiences are like hoarding things I am fond of and bad experiences are like – the stuff I don’t need yet I have stored them – bad experiences too stored in the storage shelf of my memory to alert me, remind me to learn from them.

Today I am in my seventies. I have seen so much in life, met people of varied types, have been through ups and downs in life.  Some incidents brought me happiness, joy,  some tragic, some brought pain, some taught me lessons. Now my children are grown up, have children of their own and are tied up with their families, career, kids. Life snatched away my soulmate in a tragic accident leaving me without a companion to share my sunset years.

I have realized that my life is like a rail journey , with the many stations being the different stages of my life.  At some stations passengers boarded the train,  some alighted when their journey was over. They were my co-passengers with whom I shared my so called  LIFE journey and each passenger was different . The journey has left an imprint in my mind . Each co-passenger has left behind a memory that is in my mind’s storage. And from this storage I keep distributing wisdom/advice/sermons to my children and grandchildren . Although some stored stuff has become outdated, some stuff are like the antique pieces which are priceless.

Life  is  only  travelled  once,

today’s  moments  becomes  tomorrow’s  memories.

Enjoy  your  moment,  good  or  bad,

because  the gift of life is LIFE  itself

2 thoughts on “Let Social Media Inspire You

Leave a Reply

