Reinvent the letter format

This is in response to Day 9 on Writing 101

Today, write your post as a letter. Approach it in any way you’d like, but if you’re not sure what to write, here are ideas:

Reinvent the letter format

I am writing this letter to a squirrel whom I have always adored as a kid

Dearest Mischief Maker,

Hello  cutie naughty little squirrel, I have always admired you since I was a little girl. We had gulmohar trees just in front of my house and a huge garden too in the front.
I would watch you as you would keep going up and down ,up and down the trees n number of times. You were always on your feet. I remember never having seen you sit in one place, always ever on the move. It seemed as if you are always upto some mischief!!
It was my wish to be able to play with you, take you on the palm of my hands and talk with you, feed you. But you never ever came even near 😦
I always envied you too 😊, because you never had to go to school. Whenever I saw you while doing my homework or studying I would think, lucky fellow- never has to study!!
You had the opportunity to keep playing,playing to your hearts content too I always felt. I remember being  taught the combination of rat- cat, cat-dog etc but  I never heard anyone say anyone wanting to pounce upon you.
As a kid we used to read a pictorial comic called Amar Chitra Katha. The Indian epics like Mahabharat and Ramayan has many stories that are a part of this series. I once happened to read the story how you got the three stripes on your back as you were blessed by Lord Rama himself and you tiny cutie pie mpressed me all the more!!

You also taught me important lessons of life that always work,play,be on your feet,never laze ,be cheerful, be playful- be unique even if you are small. Your small twinkling  eyes are magical for anyone to start liking you!images (2) images

My fondness for you increased all the more more when I got to see the naughtiness of the duo “Chip and Dale” who always tried to trouble Donald Duck .I used to love watching that cartoon .

The current generation hardly gets to see you as they are more absorbed in playing virtual games inside their confined, weather monitored homes.
Whenever I see your community of pranksters around, my heart skips a beat and I suddenly feel nostalgic.
Love you squirrel 😊😊😊😊

May your tribe increase more and kids venture out of their homes to watch you

wish I could hug you

lots of love

A Human admirer

Leave a Reply

