Make a Prompt Personal

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Decisions, Decisions.”

This is in response to Blogging 101: Day 11

Today’s assignment: publish a post based on your own, personalized take on a blogging prompt.

Make a Prompt Personal

How are you more likely to make an important decision — by reasoning through it, or by going with your gut?

While taking a decision I normally go through all the pros and cons, try as much as possible to reason out, let the head rule over the heart most of the times .

I try to accept that sometimes things don’t go as I want them to in life and I have to  adapt to that.

It seems that sometimes I have a strong sense of  intution, and allow it to guide me in the most uncertain of situations!   Experiences  have led me to believe that at times my gut feeling can’t be wrong. There have been times when I ignored my sixth sense in the quest of being objective and things did not work as smoothly as I would have wanted it to be.

Taking a decision sometimes is like a churning of the mind, driving me crazy. At such times I pray to the Almighty to lead me higher, lead me deeper, lead me beyond .

I try to do what I feel is best at that point of time.imagesZED7L3LOimages

2 thoughts on “Make a Prompt Personal

Leave a Reply

